Mixing Up Media-Embroidery

In my new online course MIXING UP MEDIA basic embroidery stitches are included. I love to add (simple) stitches to my art. Many times I prefer to use simple stitches with dynamic colorful thread and beads. In MIXING UP MEDIA you will see how I MIX things up! I especially like to combine machine stitching with hand stitching. The circles design is an original design that can be made into a stamp or stencil. All of the designs I present are provided or you may purchase this stamp HERE in my ETSY shop. The stamps are custom made; allow 2 weeks for delivery (US).

AB2_detail 600The embroidery stitches in this image are: French Knots, Running Stitch and X’s; notice the yellow bugle beads.

Sign Up HERE

 Introduction to Mixed Media

The focus of this workshop is: To experience selected products and materials that produce amazing results. I invite you to realize the vast range of possibilities and gradually unleash your creativity. In addition, you will get to peak at my methods that I have used successfully for many years. I will share my journey with mixed media.

The start date is: March 6th. Check the supply list to see what you will need. Some supplies may need to be ordered; allow time to receive them.

NOTICE TO INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

Allow extra time for your order to arrive. Read more about supplies and ordering below:

The primary art mediums I use in Mixing Up Media are Ranger Ink’s Dye-Inks, manufactured in the US. Adirondack Color Wash: an acid-free, non-toxic, water-based dye. Dylusions Paints: vibrant acrylic paints that are easily blendable yet waterproof, dries quickly to a matte finish, doesn’t clog up spray bottles and comes in a jar with wide opening to fit art tools, brushes and more. Obviously there are many types of products that are developed to apply color to various surfaces. These mediums I have had excellent success with consistently for many years; – See more at: http://academyofquilting.com/library/mixing-up-media-tutorial/#sthash.wE37SUoO.dpuf

2 thoughts on “Mixing Up Media-Embroidery

Leave a Reply

