The Wrap

I have been following jude hilltextile artist Jude Hill for quite a few years now. She remains a dominant influence for me. Actually, I started this blog when I discovered her. I was going through a challenging time and I had to find a way to calm myself. I decided to sit myself down and hand stitch as a purposeful activity to relax my mind…to create calmness; and it worked.

She has videos on you tube that are wonderful. She often records herself talking about something important. Her writing reflects her thinking which to me is equivalent to beautiful poetry. Her writings are thought provoking.

Check out what she has going on at www.spiritcloth.com

 

One thought on “The Wrap

  1. Loved this piece of signposting – thank you. Jude ‘s work has much to offer in challenging times. Inspired once more – I’m heading back to write and stitch some more.

Leave a Reply

